New Doctor Who Book “VWORP!1” Released

Earl “Phosphor Dot Fossils” Green, proprieter of, has just released his first book titled VWORP!1, an unauthorized guide to the science fiction classic television series Dr. Who. According to Green’s website, the book covers “the television series Doctor Who, from its first broadcast in 1963 through the 2011 Christmas special, The Doctor, The Widow And The Wardrobe. Also covered are the two Peter Cushing movies from the 1960s, two charity specials from the 1990s (Dimensions In Time, The Curse Of Fatal Death), and the 1996 TV movie starring Paul McGann.” Later television and audio spinoffs (including the 2012 and 2013 seasons of the television show) will be covered in the book’s sequel, due in 2013.

Fans of the show can download a 28-page sample of the book from Green’s website. Although this is the Arkansas author’s first printed book, along with running for two decades, Green has previously written about classic video games for both Classic Gamer Magazine and the All Game Guide.

The 396 page book can be purchased directly from CreateSpace for $18 or also through For anyone wanting an autographed copy, Earl will be signing books at the Oklahoma Video Game Expo this weekend in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

[via] VWORP!1

Rob O'Hara

I'm into old video games, old arcade games, old computer games, writing, photography, computer/network security, and of course, the 1980s!

Latest posts by Rob O'Hara (see all)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.