Rockos Modern Life

Rocko’s Modern Life – Seaon One on DVD

The world seems to be suddenly realizing how powerful a nostalgic force Nickelodeon shows of the 1990s can be. That is why I am very happy to see them making making a quality release out of a wonderful gem of the 1990s, Rocko’s Modern Life. I say quality because this isn’t one of those “best of” collections, this is the full series, all 13 original episodes. The show featured the voice talents of Carlos Alazraqui (CatDog), Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants), Mr. Lawrence (SpongeBob SquarePants) and Charlie Adler (Aaahh!!! Real Monsters) and followed the life and times of Rocko the Wallaby. Of course the official description of the show will tell you everything you need to know about the show and this season.

What’s a wallaby to do when he’s surrounded by annoying neighbors, freeloading pals, heaps of laundry and the weight of life in general? Why, turn to his loyal canine, Spunky, and dim-witted best pal, Heffer, to help him confront the trials and tribulations of modern life. Season One tosses Rocko and his pals into the surreal worlds of the DMV, the carnival, health clubs, vacuum cleaners, bath time, trash day and, of course, the ongoing battle with the cruel and petty Ed Bighead.

Rockos Modern Life

What you still do not remember Rocko’s Modern Life? Maybe this will refresh your memory.

The show is not remastered, but the quality of the print they used on this release was decent and you do get every episode from Season one Here is a complete listing of the episodes you get with the segments of each included:

1. No Pain, No Gain – Who Gives a Buck?
2. Leap Frogs – Bedfellows
3. Jet Scream – Dirty Dog
4. Keeping Up With the Bigheads – Skid Marks
5. Power Trip – To Heck and Back
6. The Good, the Bad, and the Wallaby – Trash-O-Madness
7. Spitballs – Popcorn Pandemonium
8. A Sucker For the Suck-O-Matic – Canned
9. Carnival Knowledge – Sand In Your Navel
10. Cabin Fever – Rinse and Spit
11. Rocko’s Happy Sack – Flu-In-U-Enza
12. Who’s For Dinner? – Love Spanked
13. Clean Lovin’ – Unbalanced Load

So what are you waiting for, get reacquainted /acquainted with your favorite wallaby today by picking up a copy of Season One of Rocko’s Modern Life at Shout! Factory or Amazon.


The Retroist

Editor/Podcaster at Retroist
The Retroist is like a BBQ on a bun without the bones. You're only human daddy. Chomp!

Latest posts by The Retroist (see all)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.