Walt Disney Animation Collection Volume 6 – The Reluctant Dragon

reluctant dragon

Volume 6 of the Walt Disney Animation Collection, includes the classic short film “Wind in the Willows”. The other shorts are a good mix of tall and animal tales that are about things that are not what you would expect them to be. The DVD includes the following shorts:

The Reluctant Dragon – What happens when a Dragon is not what you expect it to be?

Ferdinand the Bull – A bull who does not want to fight? Most bulls are fierce warriors, but not Ferdinand, he would prefer to sit around and smell the flowers.

Goliath II – A tiny elephant must earn the respect of the heard and his much bigger father.

Johnny Appleseed – This 1948 animated short is about the legendary Johnny Appleseed. It is based on the true adventures of John Chapman who traveled the wilderness planting thousands of apple trees.

The disc has Dolby Digital Surround Sound, a 1.33:1 aspect ratio and English, French and Spanish subtitles. It is a mere $15.99, so order yours today.

Order the Disney Animation Collection 6: The Reluctant Dragon


The Retroist

Editor/Podcaster at Retroist
The Retroist is like a BBQ on a bun without the bones. You're only human daddy. Chomp!

Latest posts by The Retroist (see all)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

3 thoughts on “Walt Disney Animation Collection Volume 6 – The Reluctant Dragon”

%d bloggers like this: